The Lady from Shanghai is a film that I cannot get enough of.

“When I start out to make a fool of myself, there’s very little can stop me. If I’d known where it would end, I’d never let anything start, if I’d been in my right mind, that is. But once I’d seen her, once I’d seen her, I was not in my right mind for quite some time…me, with plenty of time and nothing to do but get myself in trouble. Some people can smell danger, not me.”
One newer film I actually purchased a copy of was Scott Pilgrim v.s. the World; perhaps one of the funniest films I’ve seen in a while, cos I’m still laughing after the 4th viewing. 
The last thing I will say is that Black Star rocked rocked the Mezzanine. 



November’s Film Picks: 
Che Part One and Two (Soderbergh)
Skins
Breakfast On Pluto
Lost in Translation

Leave a Reply

